Melbourne Avenue, Whitfield, Dover, Kent, CT16 2EG
Learning to believe, learning to succeed.
COVID-19: Communications Network

Help & Advice

Academy Office: info@dccacademy.org.uk

Finance Office: finance@dccacademy.org.uk

SLT Contacts

Mrs Tomkins - Assistant Vice Principal - Teaching and Learning tomkinsj@dccacademy.org.uk

Mrs Muir: Assistant Vice Principal - Monitoring, Tracking and Assessment muirm@dccacademy.org.uk

Mr Hunt: Assistant Vice Principal – AEN, CIC, DSL Safeguarding: huntd@dccacademy.org.uk

Pastoral Support

Attendance:
Mrs Cloves: 01304 820126 clovesd@dccacademy.org.uk

Pastoral Support, Safeguarding & Welfare:
Mr Agar: AGARA@dccacademy.org.uk

Mrs Morris: MORRISJ@dccacademy.org.uk

Ms Groves: grovesj@dccacademy.org.uk

Safeguarding/Welfare Concerns:
01304 820126 Dial 2 [Connects to a mobile outside of school hours.]

Additional wellbeing support:
Kooth: www.kooth.com
Childline: 0800 1111

Heads of Year & Pastoral Support Manager:
Year 7 - Mr Egan: EGANP@dccacademy.org.uk

Year 8 - Mrs Holmes: holmesh@dccacademy.org.uk

Year 9 - Mrs Holmes: holmesh@dccacademy.org.uk
Mr Prescott: prescottr@dccacademy.org.uk

Year 10 - Mr Cooper: coopera@dccacademy.org.uk
Miss Scrivener: scrivenerl@dccacademy.org.uk

Year 11 - Mr Childs: Childsd@dccacademy.org.uk
Ms Shore: Shorem@dccacademy.org.uk

Year 12 & 13 - Mr Bing: BINGS@dccacademy.org.uk
Mrs Wallis: WALLISV@dccacademy.org.uk
Mrs Morris: Morrisj@dccacademy.org.uk

Academic Support: Subject Leaders:
Head of Creative Arts Faculty: Mrs Parris: Parrisd@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Performing Arts: Miss Langston: Langstonj@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Design & Technology: Mr Larigo: Larigod@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Languages Faculty: Ms Trouve: Trouvec@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Maths Faculty: Mrs Roche: Rochec@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Science Faculty: Mrs Corroyer: Corroyerk@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Humanities & Social Sciences Faculty: Mr Waghorn: Waghornm@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Religious Education: Mrs Greenstreet: Greenstreetm@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Geography: Miss Buchanan: Buchananr@dccacademy.org.uk

Head of Sports Department: Mr Durrant: Durrantt@dccacademy.org.uk

All students have been shown how to access Office 365, One Drive and Teams. They have been sent emails with instructions for accessing online learning platforms available to them.

Teachers will be updating this information throughout the academy closure. Many of our teachers have set up subject groups to remain in contact with their students. Students are welcome to contact their teachers if they need help and advice with the academic work in school hours only.

Should students require any help with IT issues they can email on: Itsupport@dccacademy.org.uk

Download the above contact details as a PDF here
Learning to believe, learning to succeed.